January Give-Away

The winner of the November Give Away, an advance reader copy of Under the Light (a sequel to A Certain Slat of Light) which will be published in mid-May 2013, is Gita of Vienna, Austria. Since the holiday season made life extra busy in December, I will make this month’s Give-Away into a December/January Give-Away and do a drawing for TWO copies (ARCs) of Under the Light. I will also keep all the non-winners from November in the drawing pool.

UtL ARC cover

If you’d be interested in an advanced reader copy of my newest novel (and you did not enter in November) email me your physical address via the “Email Laura Whitcomb” link on my website.

In honor of the upcoming launch, here is a short excerpt:

           I knew I couldn’t take my body with me and I knew I couldn’t stay, so without saying good-bye, I abandoned my life. My spirit slid up the wall of my house, rising slow as a raindrop in reverse and glided over the white rocks on our roof. I could see every rotting leaf there as I swam the air over my home and then up high into our neighbor’s tree. Like Wendy from Peter Pan, I flew through the branches, beyond the leaves, and into the sky.

One Response to “January Give-Away”

  1. Virginia Says:

    YAY!!! I feel like I’ve been waiting for this book for so long!

Leave a Reply

