July Give-Away

The winner of the June Give-Away is Claire of Oklahoma City. The July Give-Away is a grab bag of second-hand writing manuals, so if you’re a current or future novelist, playwright, poet, screenwriter, essayist, or journalist, and you love research material and writing guides, email me your name and physical address via the “Email Laura Whitcomb” link on my website before the first day of August. (If you do NOT want to be on my snail mail list, let me know.)

Sorry that I’ve been on a writing crunch and behind on posting writing tips – forgive me – I’ll make it up to you, I promise.

Binny meets the elephant

BTW, the Willamette Writers conference is coming up the first weekend in August. I’ll be teaching a workshop on that Friday – “It’s So Crazy It Just Might Work”, I believe at 10:30 a.m. It’s a wonderful conference. I highly (enthusiastically, whole-heartedly) recommend it.

One Response to “July Give-Away”

  1. Jacki Chase Says:

    I cannot wait to see who wins! This sounds so exciting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

