June Give-Away!

The winner of the May Give-Away (an audio of SLANT) was Carol of Vancouver, Washington. And the winner of the Spanish copy of SLANT was Zuleyma of Monroe, North Carolina. ( I am still looking for interested parties regarding the Korean and Polish copies of SLANT.)

The June Give-Away is a signed copy of the new paperback edition of THE FETCH. It doesn’t come out until the fall, so the winner will have to be patient as I won’t be able to mail it out until I get my copies later this summer. Send me your name and address if you are interested to the “Email Laura Whitcomb” link on my website at www.Laurawhitcomb.com.

 

Also, I have an extra copy of SLANT in German. Do you read/speak German? Email me and I’ll have a drawing for that, too, at the end of the month.

This is the last month I will do Give-Away drawings for a while, but I will most definitely have a drawing for an ARC (advanced reader copy) of UNDER THE LIGHT when the time comes. And there will be a few teaser previews of the new novel in blog entries in coming months. Stay tuned!

11 Responses to “June Give-Away!”

  1. Lynsey Newton Says:

    Ooooh, looking forward to “Under the Light”. Just gave a copy of SLANT to my mum for her birthday 🙂

  2. Meg Says:

    I just finished The Fetch and really enjoyed it! I liked that a lot of the story wasn’t as predictable as those in many other books. Are there any plans for a sequel? Thanks!

    • Laura Whitcomb Says:

      Thankyou — I’m so glad you liked FETCH. My publisher might order a sequel — I’d love to write one. But at the moment I’m still rewriting my CERTAIN SLANT OF LIGHT sequel. We’ll see! That would be wonderful. Maybe the paperback of FETCH will increase its sales. =)

  3. Joseph Says:

    I am very excited about UNDER THE LIGHT, The idea is behind it is genius, When will I be able to buy it? Not too long I hope

  4. Amelia R. Says:

    *dies*

    I can’t believe I’m just now discovering about this sequel! Certain Slant of Light was my favorite book for the LONGEST time! And it still is incredibly special to me. A SEQUEL! I’m so psyched now! *bounces* When’s the release date? I’ll even take a tentative one! I can’t find ANYTHING about it on Goodreads OR Amazon, so I can only assume that it won’t be out for a while…:( But! It is coming. So I cheer myself up that way. 🙂

    I’ve tried to read the Fetch many times but for some twist of fate, I always get it when I have a huge stack of books already and my lent time runs out before I can finish it. >.> But it’s going on my summer reading list…and hey, getting my own copy would be a good move.

    I shall close this hyped up rant. You have better things to do than read the missives of a crazy girl. XD

    Cheers! And I shall miss the giveaways but consider me first in line for that ARC. ^_^

    -Amelia R.

    • Laura Whitcomb Says:

      UNDER THE LIGHT is scheduled to come out in fall 2011 (if I can get my writing going faster — I have a baby now and it’s a challenge, but I’m getting better at time management every day!) =) Thank you for your kind words. I’m glad you love SLANT. If you’d like to be in the drawing for the FETCH paperback could you email your name and address to my “Email Laura Whitcomb” link on my website at http://www.laurawhitcomb.com? Thanks! Good luck!!

  5. Joseph Says:

    Hi laura,
    How come you didn’t post my comment?

  6. Siobhan Says:

    Wow, the German cover is so pretty! Good luck with managing mommytime vs writertime!

  7. Kelsi Says:

    Wow, I’m very excited for Under the Light! I can’t believe I just found out that you are writing a sequel! I loved A Certain Slant of Light and can’t wait to read what happens next!

Leave a Reply

