Good news . . .

 

I turned in my novel! Yes, UNDER THE LIGHT is now in the hands of my beloved editor at Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, Kate O’Sullivan. Stay tuned for a teaser in the near future. Ah, it’s nice to have a short rest.

Other good news? The movie option for A CERTAIN SLANT OF LIGHT has re-sold to Kristin Hahn (producer of THE DEPARTED!) I’m delighted!

More news soon . . .

3 Responses to “Good news . . .”

  1. samosa Says:

    What does that mean “re-sold”, the rights to make a movie out of the book? I have no idea & would like to understand.

    Is there actually a dream-cast you’d like for the movie? If yes, who’d that be? *eyesGlinting*

  2. Joseph Says:

    Congrats on finishing Under The Light! I can’t wait to read it soon as it comes out.

  3. Tara Says:

    Congratulations Laura!!! I am SO excited to read Under the Light! I was at a signing for The Fetch last year, and you told us that you planned to write a sequel, and have been waiting (mostly) patiently ever since! 🙂 Something tells me, though, that the editing process may be more exhausting than the writing process. Am I right?
    Can’t wait to read more about this book!

Leave a Reply

