Monthly Give-Away for October!

The winner of the September Give-Away (an audio book of A CERTAIN SLANT OF LIGHT) is Cara of Portland, Oregon! Congratulations, Cara. I’ll send that package off to you on Monday.

 YourFirstNovel

The October prize is a signed copy of YOUR FIRST NOVEL, the writing book I co-authored with my literary agent, Ann Rittenberg. So, all you budding writers out there, email your name and address to my website before November 1. (If you do not want to have your name and addressed added to my snail mail list, for receiving periodic promotional goodies like bookmarks and postcards, let me know. Otherwise I’ll add you to that list.)

 

Have a great weekend, everyone. The weather has shifted to autumn here. The trees are turning. The skies are mysterious and gray. Someone on our block is burning a leaf pile. I love the fall.

millais autumn leaves

4 Responses to “Monthly Give-Away for October!”

  1. gita Says:

    Hello Laura,

    I’m not sure what that means

    >> If you do not want to have your name and addressed added to my snail mail list, for receiving periodic promotional goodies like bookmarks and postcards, let me know. Otherwise I’ll add you to that list. <<

    Could you enlighten me?

    • Laura Whitcomb Says:

      Well, most of my fans just email me, so I email them back and that’s it. If you enter the Give-Away, then I have your physical address. Anyone who would like me to keep his/her physical address on a list will get sent a bookmark (or similar maili-able item) when my publishers send them to me. With SLANT they gave me postcards with the cover on it. With FETCH they gave me bookmarks with the Fetch key on it. But I won’t send fans anything through the mail if they do not want their addresses kept for such things. That’s why I ask. And from now on I’ll say that up front when I announce a monthly Give-Away. AND your question leads me to ask this . . . Should I invite people to send in their addresses to be on this mailing list even if they aren’t in the draw for a prize? That’s a good idea. I’ll mention that in my next blog. =)

  2. Cara Holman Says:

    Hi Laura,
    Just got back from vacation a few days ago to find a package with A Certain Slant of Light audio CDs waiting for me. Thanks! I look forward to listening to them just as soon as I finish reading The Fetch. 🙂

    I was very inspired by Wordstock this weekend, and have enough reading material lined up for, oh, at least the next 6 months!

    Thanks again,

    Cara

    • Laura Whitcomb Says:

      I’m glad it got there so fast! Enjoy. I think the producers of the audio did an excellent job. And I had a great time at Wordstock, too. I could only stay a short while so spent only $22 on books. =)

Leave a Reply

