Give-Aways

For this academic year (2009/2010) I will be giving away one prize per month.

 I’ll announce it on my website and in my blog. I’ll gather the names of people who email in entries and draw one from a hat at the end of each month.

 slant cover

The first give away is an audio book of A CERTAIN SLANT OF LIGHT (CDs.) If you would like to be in the drawing, send me your name and address via my website “email Laura Whitcomb” feature before October 1st.  (If you are under the age of 14, please ask your parents for permission to receive this prize.) The only rule:  once you win a prize, you can’t win another until the next year.

I hope everyone interested will send in an entry! Good luck to all.

7 Responses to “Give-Aways”

  1. YA Audio-novel Giveaway Says:

    […] Whitcomb is giving away a prize each month on her blog throughout the school year. The first giveaway is a CD audio-novel, A Certain Slant of Light. I […]

  2. Tatiana Says:

    Dear Laura,

    I would love to get a copy of audio version of “A Certain Slant of Light.” I’ve heard only good things about it. Your book was definitely on of the best I read in 2009.

    Thanks

    Tatiana

  3. gita Says:

    just in case, you’re going to look into your blog 1st:

    If I were to win next year, – say: Feb’10 – I can’t participate in any of your contests for the rest of the year??

    Any news worth sharing concerning UNDER THE LIGHT?

    cheers,

    • Laura Whitcomb Says:

      Well, the reason I let a fan win only once in ten months is that I want ten fans to get prizes. I like to spread around the goodies. As for UNDER THE LIGHT . . . I just thought of a cool idea day before yesterday: I think when Billy finds sketches that James drew, among his own drawings, it will deepen his skills. And also give him glimpses of what James was remembering and who he was. Very fun and interesting, this telling of the other side of SLANT. =)

  4. gita Says:

    Ahh … thank you. Sounds interesting enough!
    May I ask another question?

    What are the next goodies you choose to give away? That way, I can choose when to participate *hehe*!

    • Laura Whitcomb Says:

      I haven’t decided on all ten prizes for the 2009/2010 give-aways, but I know some will be: a copy of THE FETCH, copies of my two writing books (YOUR FIRST NOVEL and NOVEL SHORTCUTS), a set of handmade paper with a quill and ink (for writers who have always wanted to see what it feels like to compose with old fashioned materials), a hand-made Fetch bookmark, a copy of SLANT in Spanish (for those who are taking Spanish or already speak) and a few others I haven’t settled on yet. Hope that sounds fun. =)

  5. Ashley Says:

    Great idea! I own A Certain Slant of Light already, so I won’t be entering this one, but I’ll be keeping my eye out for your giveaways in the future!!

Leave a Reply

