About fan fiction . . .

One of my online friends clued me into the fact that there is A Certain Slant of Light fan fiction being written out there. I am flattered. But I have decided (at least for now) not to read it. If you are a fanfictioneer, please forgive me. It’s not you, it’s me. I’m afraid I’ll be influenced, since I’m writing a sequel to SLANT and may someday write a sequel to FETCH.

Let the mighty pen fly!

Let the mighty pen fly!

Thank you thank you thank you for being so passionate and productive. And I hear that fanfictioning can be great practice for breaking out (breaking in?) with your own fiction, so . . . write away! And I will most likely read it in the future. Gramercy to all.

9 Responses to “About fan fiction . . .”

  1. Wendy Says:

    I like your “Let the mighty pen fly!” picture!

    • Laura Whitcomb Says:

      I had to change the picture. Do you like this new one, too? I thought the previous one was free clip art, but then it appeared to be marked with an X meaning “not so free” I think This second picture (fox creating fan fiction) looks so old, it must be public domain.

  2. Wendy Says:

    The fox picture is even better! I love it!

  3. Fetch Says:

    you must absolutely write a sequel to fetch. It is one of the only fictional novels about Anastasia Nickalovenski (aka the entire house of Romanov) out there and it is by far one of the best. I would very much like to know what happens next!

  4. Anne Says:

    I like the little fox as well– he reminds me a bit of Max, in a slightly foxier way. So now I imagine Max writing SLANT fanfiction… all from a dog’s-eye view, perhaps?

    I’ll have to ask him about it next time I see him…

  5. K-Fed Says:

    What?! You won’t read my Mitch and Billy slashfic?

    Now I’m all disappointed.

  6. chantel Says:

    Happy new year Laura! I am so happy to hear you are writing a sequel to ACSOL, I am giddy with anticipation!
    No pressure or anything. Much love from South Africa

Leave a Reply

