Sharing book recommendations . . .

If you’ve already read A CERTAIN SLANT OF LIGHT . . .

 painting by C. E. Halle

 

 

 

 

. . .  and THE FETCH . . .

D. Rossetti painting 

. . .  and it seems like a long time before UNDER THE LIGHT comes out . . .

 Waterhouse painting

(Can you tell I love Pre-Raphaelite paintings?)

 

 

 

. . . and you are looking for ideas of other good books to read . . .

I suggest:

TITHE by Holly Black (fairly recent) and THE PRINCESS BRIDE by William Goldman (not recent at all—more of a modern classic.) There are other reading suggestions for lovers of supernatural romance on the website http://www.lifebeyondtwilight.com where there is currently a very nice review of SLANT.

 

Please feel free to leave a comment here giving your own book recommendations. I’d love that.

3 Responses to “Sharing book recommendations . . .”

  1. Wendy Says:

    I love the art, too! And I absolutely love THE PRINCESS BRIDE. Years ago, (before the movie) I loaned it to a friend, and she stayed up all night to read it, then wrote me a letter at 3:00 AM to tell me how much she loved it and to thank me for recommending it.
    If you recommend THE TITHE in the same sentence as THE PRINCESS BRIDE, I will definitely be reading it!

  2. K-Fed Says:

    Tithe is a great YA read.

    Actually, it’s just a great read.

    Does anyone else find that adult literature tries too hard to be adult? Especially fantasy. Ten points for every time you see the word Dark, Sword, Fire, or Shadow in the adult sci-fi/fantasy section!

    Maybe I’m looking in all the wrong places, but despite reading adult lit for quite a while now, all my favourites are still YA.

    I was on a mediocre mid-list paperback streak, in fact, when I came across SLANT.

    Apparently I have the tastes of a 15 year old.

Leave a Reply

