What I did with my summer vacation, part three

My family (siblings, nieces, nephews, their sweeties, spouses and kids) came to Oregon for a week.

We laughed and told stories and took turns holding baby Lizzy (the newest member of the family)

Lizzy North with her dad

Lizzy North with her dad

and played dominoes and did puzzles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and took a day trip to Cannon Beach.

Wendy, me, Cyn

Wendy, me, Cyn

There were people sleeping in EVERY room. We also made music together – piano playing, group singing—we even created a bell choir with Wendy’s single octave kids’ bell set. We managed to play “Do Re Mi” from The Sound of Music (Jon conducting) with reasonably few goof ups.  As always, “family camp” was great fun. 

Is it my imagination, or is Max doing an impression of Emma?

Is it my imagination, or is Max doing an impression of Emma?

I’m lucky that

I love my relatives!

 

They’re pips, every one.

One Response to “What I did with my summer vacation, part three”

  1. Wendy Says:

    Great pictures! Fun times!

Leave a Reply

